top of page

Week 29, ends and essays

So I was just now told that as long as there are 30 posts in our blog we will be ok, as I’m sitting here I find myself wondering if anyone will ever read this?

I honestly hope not, if I was to ever write a proper blog, I would like to write about things I’m passionate about, or smoothing that will make people laugh, maybe even stories. I think in the summer I’ll go back to writing, I’m thinking a weekly thing?

When I was little, I thought that one day I would be good at writing; even now I wish I could write essays like Mr Ruskin. Wishing won’t get anyone anywhere sadly, it’s though hard work and perseverance in the face of hopelessness that will get you what you want in this life.

I remember I would stay up until 1am every day of two years doing maths equations for my a levels so I could keep up with my classmates, as I didn’t want to be the “weak line” my tutored talked of. I am proud to say that numbers come as naturally as breathing to me now.

I remember that I had never used a computer to paint with, so for 4 moths straight I learned everything I could, I drew every day and I watched tutorial after tutorial after tutorial until I remembered the hotkeys like they were my home address.

I wonder if I could do the same with my writing.

“What’s the point?” I hear you ask?

Honestly? This is going to sound pretentious as all hell, and I am sorry about this.

But I want to inspire people, I want to make people think about games and art as more than just petty bits of entertainment, they can be just that but they can also do so much more, they can do so much good! But I don’t have they words to convey how I feel, nor the discipline or practice to put my ideas out there in a manner that can be understood and debated.

So I guess learning how to draw and how to write will be my targets this summer?


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page