top of page

week 23 concepts


This week I have been busting out concepts for acts 1, 2 3 and 4.

The first concepts are simplistic colours, I don’t really know when people want everything set and what sort of colours they would like so I created this just to see.

I personally like the blue and orange scheme as the blue is cold enough to be night ( when the game is set) but warm enough that the scene can be cheerful (as it is a comedy)

The next image is a design I made (and posted on my art station) that represents the 3rd act, by idea for this act in a underwater/ caves system that doubles up as a forest, I wanted gentle blue lights that flicker as if there where binging hit by water; I wanted to do this because act 3 would have been Oberon’s home, and Oberon is the king of the night. When I think of the night I think of stillness, serenity and cold colours that made me think of being deep in the sea, where it is most quiet, and so I got to this design that I think would really work.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page