top of page

Week 15 walking forward and moving on

Please forgive me, I don’t know really what to say. If you wish to see to see what I would change technically about this model, please refer to the pervious posts. This post is more of a review of my work flow over the project, how I feel the project has done and what I would do next time; I will also be including the mandatory submission bits and bobs from the brief.

Research moodboard, annotated

dev thumbnail sheet, no more than 20

value/colour dev sheet

set of orthos

screen captures UE4.

Low Poly clay render.

low poly wireframe.

It’s done! Honestly I’m happy to see this project over. There are quite a few things that I am annoyed at myself about.

one of my friends year managed to build an entire level, part of me is incredibly disappointed in myself that I could not do that as well; no, I should really say didn’t do that, I don’t know whether it’s having extra time which is handy please don’t get me wrong is good, but in a way it gets you comfy, you know? It makes you think “yes, I can take a day or two off, no worries!”

I’m not going to lie to myself your to you, the blame lies squarely on me, extra time or not, I should have been far more disciplined with myself; yes I needed the week off after week 9, however after that I got into a lethargic slump and my work paid the price, deadlines went unmet, work fell behind and even my studies slowed down.

Quite frankly I’m disgusted with how little I have done in comparison to the others, and how low quality my presentation of my work is, my friends seem to be able to present their work in a clean and interesting way where as my work looks honestly childish in comparison. I know I should not compare my work to others, but what can I say? I’m not going to lie and say I don’t look now and then.

The project was relatively easy, but I focused more on personal work and studies and let the project slip by. It’s going to leave a nasty sting in my grade wont it? But even worse is knowing that I have no one to blame but myself for this.

What would I do next project? Do weekly goals, aim to get everything done a week in advance, do my personal work and studies once the project quota for the day is done and never get complacent again.

Ah well, New Year, I can’t do anything about this now all I can do is learn a lesson and get better. With any luck I can ask my tutors if I could improve upon the project later on in the year.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page