top of page

Week 9 Feel free to skip this one!

I am writing this from home. I will not lie, I have not worked on my project this week. Honestly I’ve been unable to leave the house without feeling uncomfortable.

The tutors have been kind enough to understand this; however is still wish to keep myself busy; I did try to go into university but it just didn’t seem to work, I was far too distracted and ended up just going home. Thursday was the worst, the lecture and seminar was interesting and I honestly wanted to know more, but it was like my brain was fazing over, like when the lecturer or anyone talked ill I could hear was stance, it was an oddly surreal experience but not one I want to repeat, so I just went home. I know it’s not good and I do want to be in labs doing classes but right now I will take this week to rest, talk with my family and think about things.

I know I will be ok in the end, this will hopefully pass and I’ll feel better soon. Please don’t mistake this post as an excuse. But I’m not going to lie and say I have worked when I haven’t, its best to be up front with such things. I am terrified of falling behind, but honestly, my welling will always come before a grade. But I sure as hell won’t let this mess up my shot at a first, I don’t care if I will have to redo this project in the summer. And hey, as they say I’ll be able to do this work twice as fast and twice as better when it comes to it, as this unit has taught me a ton of practical skills.

I guess I should post a picture? I doodled a thing while talking to my family. it was refreshing to use bright colours again!


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page